Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Boswell Regional Center names top employees of 2018

Boswell Regional Center held its Employee Recognition Reception April 26 to honor the top employees of 2018.  The majority of the honorees in the recognition program are involved in the direct care of Boswell individuals. One category recognizes outstanding support personnel. All employees of the month chosen during the past year were honored at the banquet attended by Steven Allen, deputy director of Mississippi Department of Mental Health and Renee Brett, DMH bureau director, intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Patrice Rushing of Magee, a unit supervisor on Boswell’s campus, was named 2018 Employee of the Year following the recognition of all employees of the year. Rushing received $100 from Boswell’s Friends and Family Association, an engraved award and a personalized parking sign declaring her status as employee of the year.

Other awards presented at the banquet were the Eisenhower Durr Leadership Award, presented to a deserving department director. This year’s award went to Cindy Womack, assistant director of Boswell. She received an engraved award from Boswell’s Friends and Family Association and $100 from Priority One Bank.

Hunter Thompson, a former direct support professional recently promoted to Boswell’s Business Service department, received the Tracy Dampier Spirit Award. For this recognition, he received a $100 check from Peoples Bank and an engraved award from the Friends and Family Association.

Becky Wells, a Boswell retiree who previously served as director of recreation, received the inaugural Volunteer of the Year award for her service to Boswell’s individuals and support staff. Wells received an engraved trophy and $100 from Trustmark Bank.


Pictured:   Patrice Rushing, center, was named Boswell’s 2018 Employee of the Year. Pictured with Rushing are, from left: Steven Allen, deputy director of Mississippi Department of Mental Health, Clint Ashley, director of Boswell, Renee Brett, Renee Brett, DMH bureau director, intellectual and developmental disabilities, and Cindy Womack Assistant Director

(Additional Pictures to follow)

Shivers Construction



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.