Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Below is the Mississippi State University GRADUATION List for the 2022 summer term for Simpson county.

Honor graduates include all bachelor-degree candidates with exceptional scholastic averages and at least half the total required course hours earned at MSU. Their specific levels of recognition and the minimum required averages for each, based on a 4.0 scale, include: summa cum laude, 3.80; magna cum laude, 3.60; and cum laude, 3.40.

The academic honors are recorded on the graduates’ diplomas and permanent records, as well as in the commencement program.

6 Students

Name City / State County College / School Degree Honors
Kiara Monet Drake Mendenhall, MS Simpson College of Arch, Art & Design BS
Tiara Louise Foote Braxton, MS Simpson College of Education MS
Kelly Madison Ponder Mendenhall, MS Simpson College of Education BS Magna Cum Laude
Alana Joy Turner Mendenhall, MS Simpson College of Education PHD
Natalie Paige Vanderford Magee, MS Simpson College of Business BBA
Hannah Kay Withers Braxton, MS Simpson College of Education MAT is an online news source serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.

Previous articleDuie L. Knight, Sr., age 83
Next articleBiloxi Man Sentenced to Four Years in Federal Prison for Possession with Intent to Distribute Fentanyl
Patrice is married to Greg Boykin and they have two sons, Bradley & Alex Boykin. Patrice is a lifetime resident of Simpson County. Patrice retired after 25 years in the Insurance industry where 23 of those years were with State Farm Insurance in Magee. She is very active in the community and has served in several leadership roles. Patrice has been a Secretary for the Magee Touchdown Club for 19 years and President of the MS Scholars of Simpson County. Patrice was a member of the Magee Adopt A School Program. She was elected to a term on the Simpson County School Board. She has served on the Board of Directors for the Magee Chamber of Commerce. She serves on the Keep Magee Beautiful Committee and is a member of the Advisory Committee for the Simpson County Technical Center. Patrice is a member of the Simpson County Republican Executive Committee. Multiple times, Patrice was named Parent of the Year for Magee Schools as well as District Parent of the Year for the Simpson County School District. Patrice & her family are members of New Hope Baptist Church.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.