Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

SCDFPatBrownThe Simpson County Economic Foundation recognized the Simpson County Board of Supervisors for their outstanding cooperation and work with the Foundation.

Hunter Lipscomb, director of Governmental Affairs of the Mississippi Development Authority, was the guest speaker.  SCDFSpeaker

Current Directors are: James Smith, Fountaine McNair, Billy Craft, Chris Bowen, Robert Maddox, Brian Daniels, Dennis Ammann, Danny Moseley, Gerald Brown, Steven Ammann, and Evelyn Copeland.

The Executive Committee for the upcoming year:

President—Pat Brown
President Elect—Malory Yelverton
Secretary-Treasurer—Brien Hubbard
Vice-President-Government Relations—City of Magee, City of Mendenhall, and Greg Paes
Vice-President Economic Development—Todd Booth
Vice-President Community Development—Stan Bulger
Vice-President Stakeholder Development—Jacob Blakeney

Board of Directors Class of 2018: Josh Duckworth, Brandon Hubbard, Faith Kennedy and Shannon Welch
Board of Directors Class of 2019: Whitney Baker, Julie Breazeale, Cynthia Bynum, and Price Wallace
Board of Directors Class of 2020: Whit Fortenberry, Kelly Jones, Marvin Lee, and Josh Pierce

The meeting was held in the historical dinning hall of Boswell Regional Center and the meal was prepared by the Boswell dinning staff.  SCDFDinnerCrew


Retiring Magee Mayor Jimmy Clyde was recognized by the Foundation for his outstanding service to the Foundation. SCDFClydeCaughman SCDFDavidKeyes SCDFBoswellMen SCDFSteveChris SCDFPeople SCDFJacobGuys SCDFHospital







mghapp mobile app


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.