Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

MDOT employees recognized for their service

MCCOMB, MISS. – During a recent awards ceremony, the Mississippi Department of Transportation (MDOT) recognized employees in District 7, which covers 13 southwestern Mississippi counties, for their years of continuous service to the agency in various roles including maintenance, administration and construction, among others. MDOT Executive Director Brad White, MDOT Chief Engineer Brian Ratliff and the Mississippi Transportation Commission thank these employees for their hard work and dedication to MDOT and the people of Mississippi.

“MDOT is more than just roads and bridges; it is a network of people all working together to ensure you and your family remain safe on Mississippi’s highways,” said Commissioner Tom King, Southern Transportation District. “We thank each man and woman who have committed years of their lives to the department; there is no MDOT without each of these people.”

Adams County: Bobby Hicks (10 years), Henry Jones (25 years), Octavius Saul (5 years), Marilyn Manoley (15 years), Andrew Jackson (10 years), Jeremy Jackson (10 years)

Amite County: LaKeith Brown (5 years), Ronnie Terrell (25 years), Julius Rhodus (5 years), Karen Williams (25 years), Jeffrey Wall (5 years), Bobby Wayne Johnson (15 years)

Covington County: Charles Jordan (5 years), Blakely Knight (5 years)

Franklin County: Eric Grant (5 years), Madison Deer (5 years), Daniel Husser (5 years), William Mullins (5 years)

Lawrence County: Donald Smith (20 years), Doreen Breeland (20 years)

Lincoln County: Matt Dugas (15 years), Tammy Jackson (10 years), Jason Moak (20 years)

Marion County: David Newsome (20 years)

Pike County: Daree Kansas (20 years), Sarah Greer (20 years), Richard Smith (40 years), LaDarius Anderson (5 years), Marshall Stallings (5 years), Daphne Scott (10 years), Kenneth Faust (10 years), Everett Harris (20 years), Gary Turner (10 years), Kim Johnson (30 years), Christopher Magee (5 years), Curtis Hackett (5 years), Robert Brumfield (5 years), Richie Bailey (5 years), Paul Norris (5 years), James Freeman (10 years), C. Lee Fortenberry (25 years), Daphne Magee (10 years), Wayne Alexander (15 years)

Simpson County: William Taylor (15 years), Donnell Hobbs (10 years)

Smith County: William Burge (15 years)

Walthall County: Michael Johnson (10 years), Pamela Cothern (10 years), Samuel Robinson (5 years)

Wilkinson County: Charles Smith (15 years), Ernest Turner (5 years), Leon Veals (35 years), Linal Slack (35 years) is an online news source serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.


Previous articleWiley Roy Puckett, 63, of Mendenhall
Next articleFall Graduate, Job Fair Helps Mississippi College Students Chart Career Course
Patrice is married to Greg Boykin and they have two sons, Bradley & Alex Boykin. Patrice is a lifetime resident of Simpson County. Patrice retired after 25 years in the Insurance industry where 23 of those years were with State Farm Insurance in Magee. She is very active in the community and has served in several leadership roles. Patrice has been a Secretary for the Magee Touchdown Club for 19 years and President of the MS Scholars of Simpson County. Patrice was a member of the Magee Adopt A School Program. She was elected to a term on the Simpson County School Board. She has served on the Board of Directors for the Magee Chamber of Commerce. She serves on the Keep Magee Beautiful Committee and is a member of the Advisory Committee for the Simpson County Technical Center. Patrice is a member of the Simpson County Republican Executive Committee. Multiple times, Patrice was named Parent of the Year for Magee Schools as well as District Parent of the Year for the Simpson County School District. Patrice & her family are members of New Hope Baptist Church.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.