Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Following a long night of waiting for the hand counting of the election ballots, the results are as follows:

Mayor:  Dale Berry—318

Alderman at Large:  Sue Honea—204

Paul Arnold—86

Mark Ellington—53

Ward 1:  Mark Grubbs—114

Ruth Ellington—25

David Kennedy—18

Ward 2:  Matthew Hickman—46

Beth McCall Moore:  35

Peggy Taylor—24

Ward 3:  Lane Steele 

Ward 4:  Patrick Brown

Sue Honea and Mark Grubbs will not be involved in a run off.

Hickman and McCall will run off in 2 weeks.

I will publish additional information as possible. is an online news source covering Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.