Co-Lin Workforce Education Emergency Medical Technician program students include Anna Dickerson and Ryan Smith of Bogue Chitto; La’Ravia Bolds, Samuel Edwards, Madison Foster, Patrice Mobley, Kayla Smith, Lindsey Sumrall, and Karlee Wilcoxson of Brookhaven; Joseph Herring of Meadville; Makayla Craft of Monticello; Amanda Miller of Smithdale; Velma Dillon of Sontag; Kalyn Chemin and Ursula Hooks of Wesson.

Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Co-Lin Emergency Medical Technician students complete training

WESSON- Fifteen Copiah-Lincoln Community College Workforce Education students recently completed the evening Emergency Medical Technician basic course. After 144 hours of textbook training, participants are required to observe for 12 hours in an emergency room and to participate in five ambulance runs. Upon successful completion of this extensive training, students are prepared to sit for the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) certification, which is required for individuals to receive a state license to practice.

Enrollment is now open for the next Wesson Campus EMT session which begins on January 17, 2023, with a registration deadline of January 12. Additional information about registration is available at or by calling 601.643.8707. is an online news website covering Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.

Previous articleCo-Lin Advanced Emergency Medical Technician students complete training
Next articleWe Choose Who We Become
Patrice is married to Greg Boykin and they have two sons, Bradley & Alex Boykin. Patrice is a lifetime resident of Simpson County. Patrice retired after 25 years in the Insurance industry where 23 of those years were with State Farm Insurance in Magee. She is very active in the community and has served in several leadership roles. Patrice has been a Secretary for the Magee Touchdown Club for 19 years and President of the MS Scholars of Simpson County. Patrice was a member of the Magee Adopt A School Program. She was elected to a term on the Simpson County School Board. She has served on the Board of Directors for the Magee Chamber of Commerce. She serves on the Keep Magee Beautiful Committee and is a member of the Advisory Committee for the Simpson County Technical Center. Patrice is a member of the Simpson County Republican Executive Committee. Multiple times, Patrice was named Parent of the Year for Magee Schools as well as District Parent of the Year for the Simpson County School District. Patrice & her family are members of New Hope Baptist Church.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.