Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

The following people have been appointed to the City Cemetery Committee:  Joy Harris, Peggy Prince, Jason Ratcliffe, Tawesia Meador, Gaylord Long, and Rickey Anderson.  Sue Honea is the Chairman of the Committee.  Alderman from each Ward submitted a name to serve on the committee.

If anyone would like to serve on this committee, contact Sue (601-310-6881)

The Committee will meet the first Tuesday of each month at 5:30 at City Hall.

According to City Superintendent Tim Bray, the cemetery is mowed on one Wednesday and weed eated on the following Wednesday.

Following our first cemetery committee meeting, City Superintendent Tim Bray had the city crew cleaning the fence line Wednesday at the cemetery. Tell this crew thank you if you see them.

*Sue Note:  We need everyone to strive to keep their grave area clean.  If flowers are old, there are trash cans for disposal.  If you are at the cemetery and know someone has no family, please attend their grave.  We need to all work together to make our cemetery a better place. is an online news source serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.




  1. I am so happy to know that we have a cemetery committee in Magee. Without doubt, our Magee cemetery can even be lovelier. Thank you for your vision and work on this effort. So many Magee families who are part of Magee’s present and past are represented there.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.