Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Campaign Finance Late Filers List
(2021 Special Elections)

JACKSON – In accordance with Mississippi Code Section 23-15-817, the Secretary of State’s Office is required to publish a list of all candidates for Statewide or Legislative Office who failed to file a campaign disclosure report by the dates specified in Section 23-15-807(b).

Individuals who failed to timely file their campaign finance report by 5 p.m. on Tuesday, October 26, 2021, and still have not filed their report to date include:

  • James Creer (Senate 32)
  • Justin Creer (Senate 32)
  • Keith Jackson (Senate 32)
  • Kelvin Butler (Senate 38)

For more information about campaign finance requirements, visit the Secretary of State’s Elections Division Campaign Finance webpage. is an online news source serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.