Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

WHO’S WHO- Ninety-six outstanding sophomores on Copiah-Lincoln Community College’s Wesson Campus were selected to Who’s Who at Copiah-Lincoln Community College for 2017-2018. Selection is based upon leadership, scholarship, character, and the potential for success upon graduation. Students selected to Who’s Who from Simpson County are front row from left, Tyonna Johnson of Pinola, Lila Hanna of Mendenhall, Taylor Bryant of Mize; back row from left, Alex Hamilton of Florence, Peyton Neely of Braxton, and Nicholas Dukes of Magee. Students enrolled full-time in two-year programs are eligible for consideration. A committee composed of administrators, staff, and faculty made the final recommendations for Who’s Who.

Previous articleSoftball to Host Two College Skills Camps in January
Next articleNew Business Has Broken Ground
Patrice, wife of Greg Boykin & mother of two sons, Bradley & Alex, is a Magee hometown girl. Patrice retired after 25 years in the Insurance industry and 23 of those years were with State Farm Insurance in Magee. She is very active in the community where she served as Secretary for the Magee Touchdown Club for 18 years and President of the MS Scholars of Simpson County. She was elected to a term on the Simpson County School Board. She has served on the Board of Directors for the Magee Chamber of Commerce. She serves on the Keep Magee Beautiful Committee and is a member of the Advisory Committee for the Simpson County Technical Center. Multiple times, Patrice was named Parent of the Year for Magee Schools as well as District Parent of the Year. Patrice & her family are members of New Hope Baptist Church.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.