Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Five hundred and thirty two citizens of Mendenhall voted in the Tuesday
run-off election.

Todd Booth received 290 votes. Dixie Everett received 242.

The break down by wards:

Ward One: Booth; 67 and Everett; 62

Ward Two: Booth; 70 and Everett; 68

Ward Three: Booth; 84 and Everett; 37

Ward Four: Booth; 69 and Everett; 75

Total: Booth; 290 and Everett; 242
A special election for the mayoral positional was held following the
resignation of Steve Womack. Womack was elected as Simpson County
Circuit Clerk to fill the term of Cindy Jensen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.