Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.


New and returning Pastors of the Smith-Simpson Methodist Cluster were honored at Magee UMC on Sunday evening, June 28, with an appreciation supper. The evening was highlighted with music by the Mendenhall UMC youth ensemble. The pastors spoke briefly about their ministry. The evening was wonderful with all enjoying great food and Christian fellowship! Sincere thanks to all from Magee UMC for your help!



The Mendenhall church youth ensemble played in the musical program. Band members are (top, l to r) Ellie Hall, Gillian Jenkins, Zach Different, Noah Hinkley, Tara Weathersby, and John Cuevas. Seated are Trevor Different, manager, and Nathan Langston, drummer. Director is Tommy Ashley. Song leader was Valeria Jones.


Cluster United Methodist pastors are (l to r) Rev. Dianne Harms, Raleigh UMC and Unity UMC; Rev. Dexter Ware, Harrisville UMC and Rexford UMC; Rev. Beth Feisel, D’Lo UMC and Bethany UMC; Rev. Sammy Napier, Rials Creek UMC; Rev. Timothy Beard, Taylorsville UMC and Bethel UMC; Rev. Tommy Jennings, Magee UMC; and Rev. James Salter, Mendenhall UMC. Not pictured is Rev. Don Patterson, Braxton UMC and Wesleyanna UMC.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.