Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

 The Smith-SImpson Cluster Council recently met to plan Cluster activities for 2020.
    Pastors present (l to r) were Rev. Tommy Jennings (Magee FUMC), Rev. John Shivers (Raleigh Charge), Rev. Steve McDonald (Taylorsville Charge), Rev. Harold Robinson Harrisville Charge), Rev. Buddy Bayliss (Rials Creek UMC), and Rev. Don Patterson (Braxton/Wesleyanna).
    Representatives were (seated) Vivian Robinson, Elizabeth Shivers, Cynthia Keith. (Back, l yo r) Barbara Fuller, Ray Berry, Denise Warren, David Ware, Gail Berry, Jenni Montgomery, Mary Nell Clark, Ann Oswalt, Sue Powers, Verna Bayliss, Fay Daley, and  Billie Blakeney.
Previous articleMHS Class of 1970 REUNION
Next articleMagee Boy’s Soccer Clinches 1st in District
Patrice, wife of Greg Boykin & mother of two sons, Bradley & Alex, is a Magee hometown girl. Patrice retired after 25 years in the Insurance industry and 23 of those years were with State Farm Insurance in Magee. She is very active in the community where she served as Secretary for the Magee Touchdown Club for 18 years and President of the MS Scholars of Simpson County. She was elected to a term on the Simpson County School Board. She has served on the Board of Directors for the Magee Chamber of Commerce. She serves on the Keep Magee Beautiful Committee and is a member of the Advisory Committee for the Simpson County Technical Center. Multiple times, Patrice was named Parent of the Year for Magee Schools as well as District Parent of the Year. Patrice & her family are members of New Hope Baptist Church.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.