Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Simpson County School District Presents Teachers of the Year

Simpson County School District is proud to announce our 2021-2022 school level Teachers of the Year:

  • Magee Elementary School – Allison Glisson, Special Education
  • Magee Middle School – Kelley McCain, 7th Grade, English Language Arts
  • Magee High School – Kristy Thurman, Algebra I
  • Mendenhall Elementary School – Dana Rankin, 1st Grade
  • Mendenhall Junior High School – Gwana Funches, 6th Grade, Inclusion
  • Mendenhall High School – Rebecca Sikes, 10th Grade, English
  • Simpson Central School – Jami Foster, 4th Grade
  • Simpson County Achievement Center – Christy King, English Language Arts
  • Simpson County Technical Center – Brianne Kelly, Law and Public Safety is an online news source serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.