Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

PriorityOneGroup People PatBrown Men

The SCDF yearly meeting was held Tuesday, 23, 2015 at Berry’s Seafood. Restaurant. The banquet was well attended by local Simpson County members.

The Simpson County Development Foundation exists to assist business and industry looking to locate new facilities or to expand existing facilities in the county. The mission of the organization is to assist in the creation of new investment and jobs for the citizens of our county.

John Rankin, President, called the meeting to order and recognized Richard Rankin who stepped up and took over the organization following the resignation of Michael Ingram as Executive Director. John discussed the quality of life in our area and the need for everyone to work harder; do more; and expect more. “Everyone must “step up” to make our foundation stronger which in turns makes our county stronger,” stated Rankin.

Leadership JohnRankin JohnFaith Guest GlenMore

Pat Brown, Chairman of the SCDF Nominating Committee announced that Donnie Caughman had been selected as the new Executive Director of the SCDF.

Caughman expressed his excitement in obtaining this position. “I love Simpson County, and I will work hard,” said Donnie.

Richard Rankin recognized the 2015 Simpson Leadership Class: Scott Barnes, Jacob Blakeney, Jonathan Cole, Melissa Dunaway, Josh Pierce, and Kim Welch.


John Rankin announced the Business of the Year Award—Brian and Faith Kennedy (Lakeview & Strong River extended care facilities). Faith spoke of her appreciation to the group as well as the citizens of Simpson County in the support of their facilities. “I feel I am in God’s will with this type of work…a dream come true for me,” explained Mrs. Kennedy.

Ally of the Year Award was presented to PrioirtyOne Bank. Several PrioirityOne employees were in attendance and recognized. President of the bank, Robbie Barnes, gave a short history of the bank.

SCDF Executive Committee 2015/2016
President—John Rankin
President Elect—Brian Barnard
Secretary-Treasurer—Skip Russell
Vice-President of Government Relations—Jimmy Clyde and Greg Paes
Vice-President of Economic Development—Todd Booth
Vice-President Stakeholder Development—Ashley Jones
Past President—Brandon Hubbard

Board of Directors: 2012-2016—Malory Yelverton, Cynthia Bynum, Landry Adcock, and Dewayne Middleton


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.