Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Good Luck to Carley May, Magee’s Miss Hospitality and Lexi Cockrell, Mendenhall’s Miss Hospitality.

This year is the 21st year that Hattiesburg has hosted this competition.  Thirty one of Mississippi’s brightest young women began competing Friday night, July 20th, and will continue Saturday, July 21st at 8 pm at the Saenger Theatre in Hattiesburg.

This 69th annual competition is presented by VisitHATTIESBURG and the MS Development Authority, along with University of Southern Mississippi, Forrest General Hospital, Hattiesburg Saenger Theater, and City of Hattiesburg.  More than $100,000 in scholarships and prizes are awarded each year to the top finalists.

New to this year’s competition is the Little Miss Hospitality program for young girls between the ages of six and ten.

Representing Simpson County in the Little Miss Hospitality program is Breanna Jones of Magee and Genevieve Grubbs of Mendenhall.


Good Luck Ladies!!!





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.