Gary Jackson

Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Statement from the Lieutenant Governor on the Resignation of Senator Gary Jackson

“Senator Jackson, in his most recent election, ran unopposed—there is a reason for that. He is not afraid to take a position or stand up for his constituents, but he has always done so in a way which is respectful and thoughtful while remaining a leader. His colleagues gave him a standing ovation today in the Mississippi Senate, and it was well deserved.  We are grateful for his service to our State and we wish him the best in the future.”

First elected in 2004, Senator Gary Jackson (R-French Camp) is the current Chairman of the Municipalities Committee and Vice Chairman of the Energy Committee. He represents District 15, which includes Choctaw, Montgomery, Oktibbeha, and Webster counties. Senator Jackson submitted his resignation to Lieutenant Governor Delbert Hosemann today, June 1, 2020, effective June 30.

more on Senator Gary Jackson is an online news website covering Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.