Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

Magee High School football and cheerleaders celebrated a night of awards and recognition Monday, February 10, 2020 at First Baptist Church, Magee.

A meal was enjoyed by all in attendance.

Head Coach Teddy Dyess talked about the last year with the growth and accomplishments the young men had made.

Coach Dyess thanked his coaches and their spouses for the work and long hours dedicated  over the last year. Dyess thanked the touchdown club and noted none of this was possible with them. Dyess also recognized Sammy Tebo for the dedication to the Trojans and announcing all the games. Dyess made a special thank you to all the parents, community and anyone involved with Trojan Football.

The following awards were given:

Football Seniors:

Cheer Seniors:

Region 8 3A MVP’s and 1st Team All State: Chandler Pittman, Josh Sanders, and Sam Rails. 

Region 8 3A 1st Team; Matthew Thurman, Xavier Farmers, Cayden Bridges, Chandler Pittman, Josh Sanders, and Sam Rials. 

Region 8 3A 2nd Team; Jawon Shaw, Cameron Sullivan, Jody Durr, Jamaal Dinkins, and Jordan Magee. 

Trojan GPA Award – Christian Mendez (Not Pictured)

Chain Gang Award – Jamaal Dinkins

“LD” Walker Award – Ryan Freshour



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.