Voiced by Amazon Polly

Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward MageeNews.com a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

The 160-member Maroon Typhoon Marching Band consists of Jones College students who are majoring in a wide variety of subjects who enjoy sharing their musical talents and support the Bobcat Athletics at various sporting events.  Members of the band are pictured by section in random order, in rows seven through 14, beginning with flutes/woodwinds, brass and percussion. Jasmine Decker-Mendenhall; Abby Doiron-Mize; Sophia-Gordon-Seminary; Kelbi Herring-Laurel; Mackenzie Herrington-Laurel; Erica Kitchens-Ellisville; Eileen Ortega-Seminary; Kristlyn Parker-Seminary; Dixie Pinkerton-Quitman; Kambri Pippin-Laurel; Ines Rivera-Laurel; Aidan Slater-Laurel; Amy Thornton-Pearl; Kaylea   Yates-Ellisville; Jessica Long-Waynesboro; Kaitlyn Beasley-Waynesboro; Joshua Brown-Ellisville; Elda Cook-Ellisville; Madison Foxworth-Columbia; Heighlie Frias-Laurel; Victor Heath-  Petal; Tiera Hough Hattiesburg; Isabella Kittrell-Waynesboro; Sandra Massey-Stringer; Lorin Musgrove-Laurel; Madison Myers-Columbia; Katlyn Myrick-Laurel; Madilyn Pitts-Enterprise; Raveon Pruitt-Lane-Laurel; Lena Ruble-Petal; Dallas Trehern   -Mobile, AL; Rhiannon Williams-Laurel; Anthony Evans-Quitman; Brandon Murray-Laurel; Ethan Robertson-Columbia;  Vada Koepp-Columbia; Eboni McDonald-Laurel; Sydney Tisdale-Ellisville; Sara-Beth McKellar-Vicksburg; Jamie Anderson-Sumrall; Tony Ducksworth-Taylorsville; Samuel Burcaw-Petal; DJ (Daniel) Jackson-Hattiesburg; Tyler Broadway-Laurel; Emily Ford   -Clinton; Rachel Hawkins-Pearl; Luis Hernandez-Laurel; Summer Hughes-Mize;  Mary Elizabeth Kebodeaux-Fruitdale, AL; Cambrie McRee-Ellisville; Hunter Overstreet-Laurel; Angel (Luis) Salas-Petal; Summer Satcher-Enterprise; James (Noah) Schumann-Waynesboro; Kyyora Sidney-Laurel; Reagan Thornton-Laurel; Callie Tisdale-Richland; Trinity Williams-Brooklyn; Brandon Broome-Sumrall; Will Eaton-Oak Grove; Corbin Hollifield-Laurel; Marquez Hundley-Waynesboro; Laurel (Tootie) Hunt-Wiggins; John Scott-Oak Grove; Laniyah Barnes-Laurel; Jarrett Darden-Seminary; Miyalexis Douglas-Pearl; TJ May-Mendenhall; Logan Walker-  Waynesboro; Tanner Hubbard-Gautier; Ronald (R.J.) Hughes-Laurel; Daylen Hux-Mize; Travis Kogutkiewicz-Waynesboro; Jaiquan Lyons-Moss Point; Cameron Pippen-Laurel; Xavier Porter-Laurel; William Purser-Oak Grove; Conner Smith-Mize; Jacob Moore-Kiln; Cameron Dewberry-Pearl; Colin Ingram-Pearl; Bonner Welch-Ellisville; Shakeeb Anderson-Quitman; Michael Arevalo-Pearl; Christian Branch-Washington County, AL; Logan Evans-Laurel; Stevonta (Stevo) Mayfield-Waynesboro; Andrew Suttle-Petal; Jeremy Corely-Enterprise; Jacob Dickerson-Mize; Zachary Gregore-Petal; Tyler Nunn-Petal; Michael DeCou-Gray, LA; Jordan Stianche-Petal; Chris Hartfield-Petal; Taikya Ducksworth-Taylorsville; Nicolas Barnes-Purvis; Tyler Cash-Ellisville; Abigail Garick-Laurel; Ema Hudson-Laurel;  Savannah Satcher-Enterprise; Sarah Adams-Ellisville; Emily Bingham-Petal; Hanna Broadwater-Pearl; Rebekah Brondum-Leakesville; Taylor Channell-Pearl; Anahi Chercoles-Forest; Kaitlin Davis-Enterprise; Nataley Evans-Ellisville; Kenaz (Adonijah) Gaddis-Columbia; Gabrielle Hankins-Laurel; Alisha Hudson-Laurel; Kaitlyn Little-Oak Grove; Gabriella Lopez-Flowood; Lexi Millwood- Brandon; Jessica Moudy-Richland; Jade Peacock-Laurel; Anna Leigh Ragsdale-Mize; Rebekah Sudduth-Pearl; Christian (Doll) Swindle-Waynesboro; Lily Taylor-Pearl; Rachel Turner-New Augusta; Isabelle (Belle) Walters-Laurel; Mikel (Dalton) Whitehead-Columbia; Pictured left to right in the last two rows are band managers, in random order, Rachel Carlino-Waynesboro; Tyler Dunn-Waynesboro; Jordan Evans-Leakesville; Garrett Griffin-Morton; Emma Hampton-Petal; Alex Lee-Ellisville; Sydnee Mabe-Petal; Marcus Nixon-Laurel; Hailey Reaves-Laurel and Makaila Valentine-Leakesville.

 Creating the visual aspect of the Maroon Typhoon Marching Band at Jones College is the colorguard, drum majors, feature twirler and the touch of gold dance team. Pictured in the front row, left to right is feature twirler, Kaia Taylor of Columbia; drum major, Cambry Holifield, Laurel; touch of gold members, Erin Buckley of Gallman; Madison Temple of Pearl; Abbey Dodd of Petal; and drum majors, Emma Burge of Oak Grove and Genna Ramey of Washington County, Alabama. Pictured in the second row, left to right are colorguard members, Anna Leigh Ragsdale-Mize and Lexi Millwood-Brandon; touch of gold members, Ivana Bishop of Waynesboro; Captain-Mackenzie Drinkard of Lucedale; Meg Matthews of Raleigh and colorguard members, Emily Bingham-Petal and Kaitlyn Little-Oak Grove. Pictured in the third row, left to right are colorguard members, Kaitlin Davis-Enterprise and Jessica Moudy-Richland; touch of gold members, Analee Dumas of Laurel; Captain-Morgan Breland of Ellisville and Karlee Green of Laurel; colorguard members Taylor Channel-Pearl and Nataley Evans-Ellisville. Pictured in the fourth row, left to right are colorguard members, Anahi Chercoles-Forest; Gabriella Lopez-Flowood; Doll Swindle-Waynesboro; Hannah Broadwater-Pearl; Sarah Adams-Ellisville; Lily Taylor-Pearl and Gabrielle Hankins-Laurel. Pictured in the fifth row, left to right are colorguard members, Rebekah Brondum-Leakesville; Rachel Turner-New Augusta; Rebekah Sudduth-Pearl and Jade Peacock-Laurel. Pictured in the last back row, left to right are colorguard members, and Kenaz Gaddis of Columbia; Alisha Hudson-Laurel and Mikel Whitehead-Columbia.

MageeNews.com is an online news source serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.

Previous articleRecipe for happiness
Next articleCOVID-19 Continues to Climb
Patrice, wife of Greg Boykin & mother of two sons, Bradley & Alex, is a Magee hometown girl. Patrice is retiring after 25 years in the insurance industry and 23 of those years were with State Farm Insurance in Magee. She is very active in the community serving as Secretary for the Magee Touchdown Club and Vice President of the MS Scholars of Simpson County. Multiple times, Patrice was named Parent of the Year for Magee Schools as well as District Parent of the Year. Patrice & her family are members of New Hope Baptist Church.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.