Please note that this post contains affiliate links and any sales made through such links will reward a small commission – at no extra cost to you.

At the October 14, 2021, Simpson County School Board meeting, the board  unanimously passed to pursue a consolidated high school and financial options according to Board President Danny Cowart.

Simpson County School Board
Board members are: Danny Cowart, Patrice Boykin, Stan Bulger, Stacey Herrin, and Lillie Hardy (2nd row on left is board attorney Wesla Sullivan)

This decision opens the door to consider consolidation and pursue avenues of revenue to build the school.

A site location has not been determined. is an online news site serving Simpson and surrounding counties as well as the State of Mississippi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.